Kamal Haasan’s MNM Outs First List of Candidates for LS Polls

Chennai: Kamal Haasan, the founder of ‎Makkal Needhi Maiyam (MNM), has released its first candidate list for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls. Candidates for 21 constituencies, including Kameela Nasser, wife of actor Nasser, were announced by MNM founder. The remaining 19 candidates will be made public when the next list arrives on March 24.

There are rumors that Kamal Haasan will contest in the Ramanathapuram constituency. The announcement is likely to come about in Coimbatore on March 24.

Except for Kameela Nasser, the twenty candidates announced are male. Kameela Nasser will contest from Chennai Central opposite Dayanidhi Maran, DMK candidate. Rtd I G Mauriya will be the candidate for MNM in Chennai North, while Dr. M Logaranga will be the candidate from Tiruvallur. M Sivakumar and R Suresh will contest from Sriperumbudur and Vellore respectively.

R SriKarunya for Krishnagiri, Adv D Rajasekhar for Dharmapuri, Adv Anban Poyyamozhi for Vizhupuram, M Prabhu Manikandan for Salem, Adv Rajendran for Nilgiris, Dr S Sudhakar for Dindigul, V Ananda Raja for Trichy, T Ravi for Chidambaram, M Rifayudeen for Mayiladuthurai, K Guruviah for Nagapattinam (R), T P S Pon Kumaran for Thoothukudi, S Radhakrishnan for Theni, M Vennimalai for Tirunelveli, J Ebenezer for Kanyakumari and Dr. M A S Subramanian for Puducherry and N Rajendran for Arakonam constituencies are the other candidates listed.

Significant about the first list of candidates is that all those who seek elections are well educated and the list includes doctors, engineers, retired police officers, advocates, and businessmen. There are rumors that actresses Sreepriya and Kovai Sarala will figure in the next list.

By Manoj

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Verified by MonsterInsights